If you're in Conroe and have been charged with a DWI, you must contact a DWI attorney immediately. It is a crime in Texas to drive a vehicle in a public place with a blood alcohol content (BAC) higher than 0.08%. An arrest for a DWI will immediately impact your driving privileges, freedom, and financial future. Understanding your case is crucial. You must also understand what evidence they have against you so you can make better decisions. You can have a fighting chance with a good representation. Ronnie Yeates began his legal career over 20 years ago. He will listen to your story, give accurate advice, and fight for you.
DWI penalties can vary depending on several factors. Some penalties can be more severe than others depending on the severity and nature of the crime. DWI penalties may include a fine, jail, or prison. And, with DWI cases, there are mandatory statutory civil fees from $3000 to $6000 in addition to any criminal consequences. All DWIs are serious and can carry lifelong impacts. So, you must contact a DWI lawyer who will aggressively represent you throughout the process. Texas law establishes whether a person is legally impaired by their blood alcohol level or a loss of their mental and physical faculties. Your blood alcohol level (BAC) is the amount of alcohol in your blood. Determining your blood alcohol level is done through chemical testing. Law enforcement uses blood or breath analysis to determine your BAC, and they get to choose which they offer you.
The standard field sobriety tests include the horizontal gaze nystagmus test (eye), one-leg stand, and walk-and-turn tests. Law enforcement uses these tests to determine if a person is impaired. They are not required by Texas law. An arrest could be made if you refuse to take these tests. An arrest for Texas DWI can stay on your criminal record for the rest of your life. DWI convictions are not eligible for expunction. This can make it difficult for you to get employment, housing, college/university applications, and live everyday life. With over 20 years of experience in the law, Ronnie Yeates is the attorney for you. He has represented clients on cases ranging from traffic tickets to murder.
After a DWI arrest, it is vital to contact an attorney immediately. To challenge your license suspension, you must request an administrative license revocation hearing (ALR) within 15 days of a DWI arrest. A license suspension of 180 days is possible for first-time offenders who refuse to take a blood or breath test. License suspensions up to one year for second-time offenders are possible. We must act fast if you want your license to remain valid. Speak with Ronnie Yeates for more information about the possible consequences and the ways to minimize the negative impact a DWI conviction might have on your personal life.