Texas is known for its "law and order" reputation. Texas DWI ("Driving While Impaired") is a form of driving while under the influence. Texas law allows you to be charged with DWI for driving while impaired (or visibly impaired) while operating a motor vehicle. Contrary to some states, simply being behind the wheel of a motor car and being intoxicated does not constitute DWI. Drivers under 21 years old are subject to the "zero tolerance" rule. This means that any alcohol-related impairment can result in a DWI conviction. If you're in Conroe and have been pulled over for a DWI, call Conroe DWI Attorney Ronnie Yeates.
A DWI conviction or criminal conviction can have serious collateral consequences, especially if it's a felony. You will face the usual incarceration, severe fines and, if you are convicted of a DWI offense, suspension of your driver's license. These consequences can have serious repercussions on your life. You cannot expunge, seal, vacate, or remove a conviction. Your criminal history will be revealed in future background checks. This can lead to frustrations and lower quality of life. If you’re being accused of a DWI, your first step should be to get in contact with legal representation immediately. Ronnie Yeates will give you sound legal advice on how to proceed in your case. Texas can prove intoxication in two ways. First is if your BAC exceeds 0.08. The second is when someone loses normal use of their mental or physical faculties as a result of drinking alcohol.
The state can claim that you're intoxicated if you fit either of these circumstances. This is something that is vital to know if you're being investigated for DWI. Ronnie Yeates will show you how the prosecution will use this information against you. An ALR is a civil process that begins before your case is decided in a criminal court. It is not a criminal proceeding. ALR is a civil case that is handled by a small court, which meets regularly for these hearings. It is not about whether you are guilty or not, but whether the officer had reasonable suspicion to make a stop on your vehicle and whether probable cause existed to arrest you for suspicion of DWI. These are very low standards and the hearings to resolve these issues are short. You have fifteen days to request a hearing within 15 days of your arrest. You have 15 days to request a hearing. If you do not send a request within this time frame, your license may be suspended by DPS. Ronnie Yeates will be present at your ALR hearing and will defend your rights.
DWIs have unfortunately become a common charge in recent years. Even though DWIs are common, they carry harsh penalties. In the event that you’re pulled over in Conroe for a DWI, call Ronnie Yeates. Ronnie has been in the law industry for over 20 years. You can trust that he knows how the legal system works and will stick with you to overturn your case.